Maureen Cioe

Fran Chotkowski

Athletic Director:

Joseph Russo
(508) 261-7540 (ext 33113).


Athletics Assistant

Donna Harrington
(508) 261-7540 (ext 33112).

Mansfield Hall of Fame

Monday, 12/7/15 9:12 AM


Hall of Fame

Click here for more information


Click here for this year's HOF Night

Also, retired teacher Diane Jackson was a recipient of Legend off Women’’s Sports at Mansfield High School ~ this is the first year this award was given out.

Please click here for more information

Mansfield High School Hall of Fame Inductees Selected

The Mansfield High School Hall of Fame Committee is proud to announce that the 2015 inductees have been selected and will be honored on Friday, November 27, 2015 at the 4th annual Hall of Fame banquet to be held at the Mansfield Holiday Inn.  

This year's honorees include four new members to the longtime Football Hall of Fame:  Lawrence D’Agostino (1947), Ronald Sankey (1960), Douglas Maxwell (1982), and John Sperrazza (2004); bringing the total to 114 all-time inductees.

The Basketball Hall of Fame includes two boys’ basketball standouts:  Ronald Sankey (1960), and his brother, Greg Sankey (1967).  It is the first time an inductee has been honored in two separate sports on the same evening!  The two girls’ basketball standouts to be inducted are Denise (Fournier) Munroe (1977), and Julia Price (1999).  Ms. Price will also become the first MHS female athlete to be inducted in two sports with her induction into the Mansfield Field Hockey Hall of Fameon the same evening!

The Field Hockey Hall of Fame will also induct Joan (Cooper) Ives (1966), Sherry Antaya (1987), and Jinneane Sperrazza (1999).

In addition, the Committee will induct longtime Hornet athlete, coach and teacher, Diane (Liberatore) Jackson in a special category of Legend of Women’s Sports at MHS.

All former Mansfield High student-athletes, Hall of Famers, and fans are invited to attend the ceremony and dinner.  Cocktail hour begins at 5:45 pm and the banquet begins at 6:30 pm.  Ticket reservations are $45 per person and tables of ten can be reserved for $450.  Checks should be mailed to the Hall of Fame Committee, P.O. Box 481, Mansfield, MA 02048, no later than November 20th.  Please include the name of each attendee.  No tickets will be sold at the door. 

Questions may be directed to or 508-269-7000.

Web site:


Tom Faria                               Theresa DeGirolamo-Nyhan              Russell Rapoza
David Todesco                        Mike Redding                                      Alex Salachi
Ed Westhaver                          B. J. Sparrow                                      Leda Levine
Michael Vaughan